Lawrence-Douglas County Housing Authority - Welcome to the Lawrence-Douglas County Housing Authority
Affordable Housing for Familites, Individuals, and Independent Senior Living


Housing For Residents Our Properties About Us Newsroom
Who is eligible
How to apply
Our waiting list
Section 8 landlords
Section 8 tenants
e-Housing Connection
Forms & listings
Kansas housing search

Waiting List 

All waiting lists are currently open.

General Information

Applicants are placed on the waiting list(s) indicated on their application in order of any applicable preference by the date and time of their application.

An applicant will be considered a Douglas County Resident if their most recent residential address is in Douglas County, Kansas, or they are relocating to the county for purpose of employment.

The following documents will be accepted as verification of residency:

Current lease for an address in Lawrence or Douglas County, Kansas;

Current driver's license with a Douglas County, Kansas address;

If homeless, a current affidavit of receiving services by a local social service agency that can demonstrate a plan to become a permanent resident of Douglas County;

Statement from an employer of current or guaranteed future employment located in Douglas County.

All housing programs are waiting list based. No emergency housing is available.